Last Few Days to Nominate

Interclub Club Championships 2017

– Monday 13 March – 10 am Edwardstown velodrome

Gear up!!! Helmets on! The countdown has begun………

Nominations open here.

Not only is it motivation to get out there and compete as a club, which we rarely get to do… Adelaide Cup day events are fun. There is something to suit everyone.
We have team events and individual events.
So it is time to dust of your track bike and get some practice in at SCC Wednesday night training sessions for seniors and /or Friday night track racing.


Nominate between 24 January and 6 March 2017
Nomination fee: Senior (Open, U19, Masters) $30 Junior $25
Little Trackies $15 (must have CA Kidz Licence)
all nominations include IMG fees.

All Nominations Close Monday 11.30pm 7 March 2017 

Results 24 February 2017

South Coast Cycling Geoff Hardy Series 24 – 02 – 17.


Heart Starter Senior A – D. Miller, M. Ireland, D. Cripwell, S. Hennessy.
Heart Starter Senior B – D. Drake, M. Young, I. Nicholls, D. Kubilius.
Heart Starter Senior C – S. Harris, A. Welch, G. Kernich, S. Woodwiss.
Heart Starter Senior D – N. Chaffey, R. Wallis, B. Edwards.
Heart  Starter Junior 1 – N. Davies, E. Birrane, S. Johnson.
Heart Starter Junior 2 – J. Currie, H. Nicholas, L. Elliston, W. Mathwin.
Heart Starter Junior 3 – E. Landman, G. Currie, A. Kelly.
Little Trackies 1/2 lap Handicap – T. Edwards, G. Chaffey, H. Durston.

Senior A Grade Handicap  – P. Fountas, S. Hennessy, J. Kelly, D. Miller.
Senior B Grade Handicap  – M. Young, J. DeGuide, D. Kubilius, M. Chaffey.
Senior C & D Grade Handicap – R. Wallis, B. Edwards, S. Woodwiss, N. Chaffey.
Junior Handicap – G. Kernich, W. Mathwin, A. Kelly, E. Landman.
Little Trackies 1 lap Time Trial H. Durston – 1:02.62, T. Edwards – 1:28.88, G. Chaffey – 1:29.10.

Italian Pursuit Senior Team –
1:34.78 – S. Woodwiss, M. Young, N. Chaffey, S. Hennessy, D. Drake.
1:42.04 – B. Edwards, S. Harris, P. King, M. Chaffey, D. Miller.
Italian Pursuit Senior Teams
01:36.46 – N. Chaffey, S. Harris, P. Fountas, I. Nicholls, J. Townsend.
01:37.71 – R. Wallis, G. Kernich, D. Kubilius, M. Ireland, J. Kelly.
02:25.22 – E. Birrane, G. Currie, H. Nicholas, S. Johnson, J. Townsend, J. Townsend.
02:26.00 – A. Kelly, W. Mathwin, L. Elliston, E. Landman, J. Currie, N. Davies.
Little Trackeez 1/2 Lap Handicap  T. Edwards, G. Chaffey, H. Durston.

Senior A Italian Scratch Race – D. Cripwell, D. Miller, M. Ireland, S. Hennessy.
Senior  B Italian Scratch Pace – D. Kubilius, D. Drake, I. Nicholls, P. King.
Senior C Italian Scratch Race – G. Kernich, S. Woodwiss, A. Welch, S. Harris.
Senior D  Italian Scratch Race – N. Chaffey, B. Edwards, R. Wallis.
Junior Italian Scratch Race – N. Davies, S. Johnson, E. Birrane.
Junior Italian Scratch Race – H. Nicholas, J. Currie, L. Elliston, W. Mathwin.
Junior Scratch Race – E. Landman, A. Kelly, G. Currie.
Little Trackies   Handicap – G. Chaffey, H. Durston, T. Edwards.

Nick Haselgrove Wines – Special Offer 20% off

As we mentioned – Nick Haselgrove Wines has generously come on board as a sponsor for our Boxing Day Cycling and also has provided the cycling fraternity 20% off these wine packs…

Nick Haselgrove Deadly Treadlie mixed 6 Pack

Nick Haselgrove Preme Sprint White 6 pack

Clarence Hill King of the Mountain Red 6 pack


There are also lots of other wines to add to your basket online & remember that any of the 3 packs above will get you 20% off – Tell your friends – Order by December 21st for delivery by Xmas. Any proceeds will be directed straight into Junior Development & grassroots cycling to grow our beautiful sport – that’s how we roll at SCC.nick-haselgrove-wines

Edwardstown Track Consistency Points 2016/17 Season

This season we are trying something a little different introducing a consistency points series that takes in the whole season.

Here are the current standings as at completion of racing from week 17 – 17/02/2017.

If you normally race & cannot on any given week – we will award you the equivalent of start points (20 points) if you take on one of the many volunteer roles we need to fill to allow the racing to go ahead.  See the volunteer information link for what roles we need to fill each week.