Glenelg Boxing Day Criteriums & Straight Line Sprints 2016

Once again we are excited to announce the Boxing Day Criteriums & Straight Line Sprints are on again at Glenelg this year.
This event has lots of history going way back to 1980 where the Men’s Championship Race was dominated by Alan Gill, Stuart O’Grady & in latter years Cam Bayly & Chris Jongewaard have held the winners trophy aloft a number of times. The Women’s Race also has lots of household names in Women’s Cycling such as Alex Rhodes with Tiffany Cromwell having a great time of it in recent years. Jessica Mundy also had a great win the Women’s race last year – could Jessica do it again this year? C’mon ladies get involved – the City of Holdfast Bay are long time supporters of your very own Women’s race(s).
There is a race for everyone – so make sure you nominate before close off & show that you have chosen to support local racing.


Comments are closed.